in ,

Is there a penalty for double-hitting a putt? Rules Guy (golf.com)

Is there a penalty for double-hitting a putt? Rules Guy

I know the latest Rules revision removed the penalty for pulling a T.C. Chen — a double-hit shot now just counts as one stroke. But does that also hold true on the putting surface? Recently, my opponent had a short putt that he “inadvertently” hit twice and holed. —Mike Stout, Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

The best content delivered directly to your inbox.

Leave a Reply

How golfers are like actors, according to Max Homa’s acting-coach father

How golfers are like actors, according to Max Homa’s acting-coach father (golf.com)

Masters attendance plans keep codependent city of Augusta on edge heading into April

Masters attendance plans keep codependent city of Augusta on edge heading into April (golfweek.usatoday.com)