in

Cheyenne Woods, fueled by a wrong-ball penalty, medals at U.S. Women's Open qualifier (golfweek.usatoday.com)

Cheyenne Woods, fueled by a wrong-ball penalty, medals at U.S. Women's Open qualifier

Cheyenne Woods won the Spring Lake, New Jersey, U.S. Women’s Open qualifier by five strokes on Monday and credited a two-stroke penalty for lighting the fire that got her there.

On the par-4 seventh hole at Spring Lake Golf Club, both Woods and her playing competitor hit their second shots to the right on a somewhat blind approach. Woods said she hit her second shot quite poorly and assumed hers was the ball nestled down in the rough on the edge of a bunker. Her playing competitor indicated that the ball on the green was hers.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

The best content delivered directly to your inbox.

Leave a Reply

Rules Guy: Can you take free relief from a ball resting on broken glass?

Rules Guy: Can you take free relief from a ball resting on broken glass? (golf.com)

Paige Spiranac Says Men Use Binoculars To Watch Her At Golf Course

Paige Spiranac Says Men Use Binoculars To Watch Her At Golf Course (www.ladbible.com)