in

Rules Guy: Can you take free relief from a ball resting on broken glass? (golf.com)

Rules Guy: Can you take free relief from a ball resting on broken glass?

I hit my drive in the rough, where my ball was resting in the broken glass of a beer bottle. I couldn’t move the glass because the ball would move, but I was afraid that if I played the shot shards would fly up in my face. Ruling? —Steven Pinheiro, Loudonville, N.Y.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

The best content delivered directly to your inbox.

Leave a Reply

3 things I learned about putting from one of the best putters ever

3 things I learned about putting from one of the best putters ever (golf.com)

Cheyenne Woods, fueled by a wrong-ball penalty, medals at U.S. Women's Open qualifier

Cheyenne Woods, fueled by a wrong-ball penalty, medals at U.S. Women's Open qualifier (golfweek.usatoday.com)